FanGirl of the Month

Fangirl of the Month- Sara Santana

image

Its that time again! And this month’s FanGirl is…..

image

                       NAME:
                        Sara

                        AGE:
                         26

                     FROM:
Southern California. I don’t get     more specific than that for obvious reasons haha. But I can hear Disneyland fireworks from my house so that’s a general idea.

That’s what you meant, right? Like physical location. Or like, the internet world. Cuz in the internet world, I’m from What A Nerd Girl Says. AGH!

       FAVOURITE BOOK SERIES:
This is so hard to choose. There’s no way I could pick just one. I mean, my favorite is Harry Potter, but its followed by The Daughter of the Lioness and the Mortal Instruments and Divergent and Legend and seriously this list could go on forever…

image

image

image

image

image

     FAVOURITE BOOK BOY:
Oh Jace Wayland from the Mortal Instruments series.
Easily. There’s literally no question about it.

image

        FAVOURITE BOOK GIRL:
Rose Hathaway from Vampire Academy.

image

    FAVOURITE MALE CELEB:
Its not fangirl though…Mike Trout, center fielder and baseball extraordinaire from the Los Angeles Angels.

image

But I guess, apart from him haha, I would say…as of this exact moment that you’re asking me: Theo James. I just want to watch Divergent again and again and again.

image

      FAVOURITE BOOK QUOTE:
I have several. I have a few tattooed on me already:
“Wit beyond measure is man’s greatest treasure” and “The last enemy that shall be destroyed is death”.
I want to get “It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone.”

Lastly, a new quote for me, which I can’t get out of my head:
“No,’ Cath said, ‘seriously. Look at you. You’ve got your shit together, you’re not scared of anything. I’m scared of everything. And I’m crazy. Like maybe you think I’m a little crazy, but I only ever let people see the tip of my crazy iceberg. Underneath this veneer of slightly crazy and socially inept, I’m a complete disaster.”

      BEST FAN GIRL MOMENT:
This is so hard too. I’m so lucky. I feel like I get to do such amazing things in my life. I’ve been at the Divergent premiere and the Vampire Academy premiere, and the Mortal Instruments premiere. I’ve met a ton of amazing authors. But I think the moment that I was able to interview Cassandra Clare was an amazing, unique moment.

          BEST BOOK TO MOVIE    
                ADAPTATION:
Hmmm. I mean, I could go old school and be like, Gone with the Wind because I love the book and movie both so much.

image

But as far as new fangirl stuff, I gotta say, I’m massively impressed with Catching Fire. It was absolutely amazing.

image

     FAVOURITE MOVIE SONG:
The Star Wars theme. Duh.

        
         BOOK SERIES THAT YOU     
       WANT EVERYONE TO READ:      
Harry Potter. I mean, its not
for everyone, I’ll give you that. But I think that everyone should try it.
I feel like so many people dismiss it for so long and then they finally
read it, and they’re like “OHMYGOD”. Its an iconic book series that, even if you don’t love it the way I do, you should at least step your toe into the experience.

image

image

image

image

image

image

To find out more about Sara check out her blog:
WhatANerdGirlSays.com
The Ultimate Nerd Girl Blog

Leave a comment