Never Never Part 3 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Standard

image

Blurb

Together, Silas Nash and Charlie Wynwood must look deeper into the past to find out who they were and who they want to be. With time ticking down, the couple are in a race to find the answers they need before they lose everything.

Can they regain what they once had?
And will it restore who they once were?

This book picks right up from where part 2 ended and Charlie and Silas have lost their memories…. again.

Charlie can’t remember anything about why she’s in this hotel room but it seems as though Silas remembers a lot more than he’s letting on.

They already have limited time again to remember why they are like this and, with the help of Charlie’s sister, Janette, and Silas’s brother, Landon, they manage to piece together a few things.

But Silas learns the truth as to why they keep forgetting who they are and he knows there are only a few hours left to make Charlie fall in love with him again before she loses her memory… again.

I did love the first two books and the whole mystery surrounding as to why they are forgetting their memories. Especially part 2 with the whole kidnapping thing and the locking away in Charlie’s abandoned house by a someone she goes to school with and her mother.

Then there’s part 3.

I really hoped it was going to be full of the stuff that made the other two books so great but… The whole reason they keep losing there memories was not what I was expecting.

Don’t get me wrong… It was cute and sweet but I expected something more sinister. Part 2 had all of the intrigue and the guessing as to who was behind all of it because you had so many people who it could be. Then it was revealed in the what the real reason was and although I was like awww, I was also like oh.

It was good though. I just wasn’t expecting that reason and there is probably still a few unanswered questions from the previous books but I suppose that was what they wanted.

And the ending… I read it wrong to begin with and felt really confused because I was like huh? But then my friend said she felt like that too because she read it wrong and when we re read it again it made sense. (Which this review isn’t I know!)

It was still a good ending to the books, just not what I was expecting.

I still do love Colleen Hoover and should probably look into Tarryn Fishers books too.

3 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

