Never Never Part 2 by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher book review

Standard

image

Blurb:

Just remember.

Never forget that I was your first real kiss.
Never forget that you’ll be my last.
And never stop loving me between all of the..
Never stop, Charlie.
Never forget.”

Silas races against time as more truths unravel, while others twist tighter together. And now, the stakes  are higher as Silas’ control slips and others begin to point fingers. Charlie is in trouble and he must be the one to bridge the chasm between their past and their present. Because somewhere between I love yous and Never Never and Never Agains, a truth they never could have imagined, beckons to be found.

“Where are you Charlie?”

This book follows on straight from where the last book ended and Silas is once again without a memory.
But this time he wrote down everything that had happened to them in the last 48 hours and one thing is a certain. A person named Charlie is missing and he must find them.

But when Silas goes to Charlie’s house and picks up the letters they wrote to each other people get suspicious. The police get involved when Charlie doesn’t show up and the lead suspect in her disapperance is Silas.

But he’s learning the truth about their pasts and he has a feeling that someone at school may know where Charlie is.

Charlie on the other hand is in a mental home and is being drugged to keep her calm. But she has a feeling that something is wrong and when she starts having dreams about a boy she knows she has to find a way out.

Will Silas be able to save Charlie before time runs out again?

I hoped this book would give me answers… but no 😦

We sort of learnt about the history of what went on between their fathers and why Charlie’s dad ended up in prison but there is more that wasn’t being said too.

I knew the girl the nicknamed The Shrimp had something to do with what was happening. I had her marked from the first book!

This one was a little… I don’t know… slow is probably the only word I can think of. Nothing new was revealed in a way. We went back on the history of them together again and I kinda felt like I already knew most of it. The things with their fathers was interesting because we kinda got to see what happened but I had a feeling it was something along those lines anyway.

I got frustrated because I wanted to learn more about what had happened to them. Why they kept on losing their memories but I was denied that!

Unlike the first one it didn’t end on a cliffhanger. Just a countdown to when they lost their memories again.

I hope part three reveals everything because I’ve been waiting a while.

It was a good read but I felt as though the first book was more gripping than the second.

The characters are more or less the same in this book than they are in the first. I didn’t see much character developments. Maybe that was iust me though.

Part three better give me answers!

4 out of 5 stars

Leave a Reply

