Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher book review

Standard

OMG! After I’ve reviewed this book I am officially up to date with my reviews! YAY!
Now I’ve re-downloaded the app for my phone, I am determined I will be up to date with my reviews!

image

Blurb:

How odd to be made of flesh, balanced on bone, and filled with a soul you’ve never met.”

Charlize Wynwood and Silas Nash have been best friends since before they could walk. They’ve been in love since the age of fourteen.

But as of this morning… they are complete strangers.

Their first kiss, their first fight, the moment they fell in love… every moment has vanished.

“I don’t care what our real first kiss was,” he says. “That’s the one I want to remember. “

Charlize and Silas must work together to uncover the truth about what happened to them and why. But the more they learn about the couple they used to be… the more they question why they were ever together to begin with.

“I want to remember what it feels like to love someone like that. And not just anyone. I want to know what it feels like to love Charlie.”

OH HOLY HELL!

WHAT WAS THIS? WHAT DID I READ? WHAT IS GOING ON WITH THEM? WHY CAN’T THEY REMEMBER?

That was what I shouted to myself after I read it. Seriously. I need that next book and I need it now!

Charlie and Silas wake up one morning not knowing who they are. They don’t know what they look like, their names, who their family and friends are and they don’t know they were in love with each other. But they do know innate things, like the names of flowers and how to drive and Google etc

What they do know however, is that they need answers and its only the two of them that are experiencing these things.

As they go in search for answers they realise that they weren’t the loving couple everyone thought they were and that there is a dispute between their parents, which has left one of them living a poor life while the other is still rich.

The ending though…. SUCH A CLIFFHANGER!

I can’t believe why its been left like that and I’ve been doing a lot of thinking but I can’t seem to come to a conclusion. The one thought going through my head is that they did it to each other. To start a fresh, make new memories of each other instead of the ones they had but even that doesn’t make sense because why have they forgotten EVERYTHING?!

What I do know though is that Charlie is a bit of a bitch. In her old life and now in this one. I couldn’t warm to her and I want to know as to why people are quitr fearful of her. I know they both… (spoiler so I’m not going to say it!) But why did they?!

And Silas. Yeah he did what he did too and I really want to know why too but throughout it all he loves Charlie. He wants to remember why he loved her and its heartbreaking that, although Charlie is affected by him too, Silas is the one who seems to be more in love with her than she is with him.

Plus he’s hot too haha.

I love Colleen Hoover (I’ve only read three books by her so far, including this one) and I knew I would love this one too. I’ve never read any Tarryn Fisher books but I’m quite intrigued to see what her books are like (as long as they aren’t smut books… I hope they are NA haha)

I need the next book desperately and I need answers but I know that things won’t become clear until the last book but I need some answers… just a few. And please no cliffhanger at the end of the second book. I don’t think I’ll be able to cope!

The only criticism… it was too short a book haha

Leave a Reply

