Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins book review

Standard

OH. MY. GOD!!

image

Blurb:

What if there were teens whose lives literally depended on being bad influences?
  This is the reality for sons and daughters of fallen angels
  Tenderhearted Southern girl Anna Whitt was born with the sixth sense to see and feel the emotions of other people. She’s aware of a struggle within herself,  an inexplicable pull toward danger,  but Anna,  the ultimate good girl,  has always had the advantage of her anagel side to balance the darkness within. It isn’t until she turns sixteen and meets the alluring Kaidan Rowe that she discovers her terrifying heritage and her willpower is put to the test. He’s the boy your daddy warned you about. If only someone had warned Anna.
  Forced to face her destiny,  will Anna embrace her halo or her horns?

Holy Hell this book!!!!!!!!

Aaaaahhhhh.

So Anna is a good girl who keeps herself to herself. She has her best guy friend Jay and they practically do everything together. And then on Anna’s sixteenth birthday,  her and Jay go to see Laviscious play. And from then Anna’s life changes.

She meets Kaidan,  the bands drummer and from then on her life changes.

Learning the truth from her adopted mother Patti,  she finds out that her father is a demon and she is damned for life.  Patti tells her of the Convent where she adopted her from and tells her that Sister Ruth wants to see her.

But with no money,  the pair can’t travel all that way so in steps Kaidan who offers to drive Anna to go meet her and her father in prison.

While on the journey Anna learns that Kaidan is the son of the Demon of Lust and she finds it hard to reign her feelings in for him. But Kaidan shows who he truly is behind his cocky exterior and its not long before Anna falls for him.

When Anna meets her father she finds that he’s not the evil demon she thought he was. He loves her. And its not long before she learns another secret about her mother…

And not only that,  to stop the other demons from coming after her,  Anna has to embrace the dark side and let her demon powers come through.

Kaidan however is keeping his distance. But you can tell that his feelings for Anna are the same… even if he will never admit his true feelings and hurts Anna in the process…

This. Book.

I know I said it before but OH MY GOD!!

Two words:

Kaidan Rowe. Kaidan. Rowe. KAIDAN ROWE! Seriously this guy is hot. Like major panty dropping hot! I know he’s a book character but still…

This book was hooking,  intense and amazing from the very first page and it was so hard to put it down! At first I was like god Anna you are so naive!  But when you learn about her past you forgive her for all of that. Anna is really sweet and awesome and I like it when her ‘bad’ attitude comes shining through towards the end.

And the sexual tension between Anna and Kaidan. Oh my god!  You see it from the first time they meet and god you have them shipped from then!

And Jay is so amazing!  He is such a brilliant best friend and is there for Anna whenever he can.

And the other Nephilim that turn up; Kopana,  Ginger, Marna and Blake are brilliant too. Each one of them have different qualities to them and they are easily likable.  Even Ginger… whose a bit of a hard faced cow haha

Oh yeah… and Kaidan is English!  *SWOON* haha I know I’m English too but seeing it in a book and on a hot guy is even better haha.

I can see now why Jennifer L Armentrout kept bigging up this trilogy. It really is amazing. Its a JLA syle book so if you love her like I do,  then definitely read this. 

You really won’t be disappointed. 
Trust me.

Shall I give you a little book teaser? 

Okay here it is… 

“I wanted to see your freckle.”
  A vulnerable tenderness flashed across his face,  more painful to see than the coldness. It took every ounce of stength I had not to beg for one last kiss. As fast as his expression had softened,  it was back to stone again.
  “What do you want from me Kai? ”
  “For starters?” His voice lowered to sexy,  dangerous depths.  “I want to introduce myself to every freckle on your body.”

:O I mean..  I was… I died. Haha. There are more scenes like this throughout the book aswell as other intense scenes.

Wendy Higgins is brilliant!

Read this book!

On to book two for me 🙂 I need more Kaidan!!!

4 responses »

  1. Hmmm…this series sounds intriguing. It’s definitely a new concept for me anyways. I’m gonna have to head on over to the library to see if they have them. If not, I will be very sad and pine for them by placing them on my Amazon wishlist 😉

Leave a Reply

