CRUSH OF THE WEEK!

Standard

Aaaaahhhhh I’m so so so sorry I’ve missed Crush of the Week for a while :/ I’ve been on a reading binge and have completely forgotten to do this!

And then at the weekend I went to see McBusted (McFly and Busted as one massive supergroup) and then it struck me!

So for the next six weeks Crush will be comprised of the McBusted members! AAAHHH!

So to start it off this week its…

image

             DOUGIE POYNTER

Dougie Lee Poynter was born on the 30th November 1987 in Corringham Essex.

Dougie went to Gable Hall Performing Arts School in Corringham between the ages of 11-15 years old.

Before joining McFly at 15 he was in a band named Ataiz.

Dougie is the youngest member of McFly. Tom and Danny (the other McFly members… you’ll meet them later) had already been signed to a record deal with Island and they held auditions for a bassist and a drummer. Dougie was the last to enter. He was 15 when he joined McFly.

image

In 2010 Dougie and three other people started a clothing line called Zukie, named after his pet lizard, and he owns 30% of the business.

In 2011 he started his own clothing range called Saint Kidd, a pirate based company inspired by William Kidd.

In 2012 Dougie and Tom published a book called ‘The Dinosaur That Pooped Christmas.’ The sequel, ‘The Dinosaur That Pooped a Planet’ was released in 2013

image

Dougie dated The Saturdays band member Frankie Sanford. They split up in March 2010 but were reunited again in April 2010. They split up in November of that year. After the split Dougie spent time in rehab due to depression, alcohol and substance abuse 😦

In 2011 Dougie won the TV series I’m a Celebrity Get Me Out of Here

So why is he Crush of the Week?

image

Dougie is just so damn hot and so funny and such a little weirdo haha.
I’ve been a McFly fan since I first saw them support Busted 10 years ago! And I always thought Dougie was the shy and quiet one but when you saw him in TV shows he was, and still is, CRAZY!
On tour he never fails to make you laugh and is so rude haha. He is just so adorable and you just want to hug him and well… so some other things with him too 😉
And the tattoos… SEXY!
Dougie is crazy and funny and sexy. When the band first started he was this cute little boy… now he is one mega hot guy!
He loves the rest of the boys and he seems like such a loyal and loving friend, the kind of friend who would do anything for you and would always make you laugh when your down. Sometimes he just seems so shy and cute and… AAAAAHHHH I love him!!

image

About geekandbooknerd

I'm Hayley. A total book nerd and a massive geek just as the name suggests. I have plenty of book husbands (Oh so many to name!) as well as tv show and movie ones :P I am a total fangirl and you will get random posts from me. I'm totally weird but I happily accept that. This blog is just me reviewing books and fangirling and geeking out to things because sometimes you just need a break from normal things! So please enjoy :)

One response »

  1. I absolutely love Dougie and I’ve been a McFly fan for as long as I can remember! This was such a great post to read and you chose some awesome pictures, love it x

Leave a Reply

