FanGirl of the Month

Standard

wpid-coollogo_com-9665256-1.png

This month it goes too…

untitled

NAME:
Jennifer Hales

AGE:
25

FROM:
Seattle, WA

FAVOURITE BOOK SERIES:
Fablehaven

Fablehaven collage

FAVOURITE BOOK BOY:
Jacob Portman from Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. I don’t think I have read a better male character in quite some time. The reluctant hero is beautifully played out through his character in this series.

MissPeregrineCover

FAVOURITE BOOK GIRL:
Luna Lovegood. I grew up as that kind of kid. I was the odd kid that people didn’t really understand and got a good amount of crap for it, but I made a point of not letting it get me down. To me she is probably one of the most relatable characters I have ever read.

Luna-Lovegood4-225x300

FAVOURITE MALE CELEB:
Patrick Stewart. This probably deserves some explanation. I don’t really find myself attracted romantically to actors, even more so since I got married. When I was a kid I lost one of my grandpa’s and it was kind of crushing. I was looking for some kind of replacement for that missing relationship in my life. Since my father and I would watch Star Trek: Next Generation together on a regular basis, I adopted Patrick Stewart as my surrogate grandfather. Even as an adult I still look to him that way.

486px-Patrick_Stewart_by_Gage_Skidmore

FAVOURITE BOOK QUOTE:
“I knew when I met you an adventure was going to happen” A. A. Milne (Winnie the Pooh)

winnie-winnie-the-pooh-35046137-864-1536

BEST FAN GIRL MOMENT:
I don’t really get out and fan girl much. Most of my nerdiness is expressed in my art and online, but I did get to meet Hank Green once.

hank

BEST BOOK TO MOVIE ADAPTATION:
Ender’s Game. I had been waiting like ten years for that to come out as a movie and it did not disappoint.

tumblr_mk8d1vkdYW1rri3f0o1_1280

FAVOURITE MOVIE SONG:

I have a special love for movie scores rather than sing along type songs. I love the main themes to The Fountain, and the 2003 version of Peter Pan.

Whttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p3NwnvShwPY&feature=share&list=PLD007D50FEE3154C8

BOOK SERIES THAT YOU WANT EVERYONE TO READ:
Peculiar Children. It is so different and original and well written it blows me away. The only disappointment I encountered is that I read both books so quickly and then realized that he hasn’t got the next one out yet and I just can’t wait.

MissPeregrineCover

Of course pictures too of when you cosplayed or were just genuinely being geeky or just pictures of you.

I don’t really cosplay because that can be a bit pricy. But I do participate in the Every Day Cosplay idea where I may look decently normal but my outfits, makeup, and hair are inspired by characters.

 

wpid-coollogo_com-49531956.png

 

CWthumb alienthumb zombiesthumb DrWhoChristmasThumb DuckHuntScanthumb theGrayThumb

 

Jennifer makes her own prints. Visit Etsy.com/shop/bugandboy for more information 🙂

About geekandbooknerd

I'm Hayley. A total book nerd and a massive geek just as the name suggests. I have plenty of book husbands (Oh so many to name!) as well as tv show and movie ones :P I am a total fangirl and you will get random posts from me. I'm totally weird but I happily accept that. This blog is just me reviewing books and fangirling and geeking out to things because sometimes you just need a break from normal things! So please enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

