Vampire Academy UK Cancellation Rant

Standard

WHAT THE ACTUAL FUDGE??? (I am refraining from swearing on my blog!) ARE YOU ACTUALLY KIDDING ME? THEY’VE CANCELLED VAMPIRE ACADEMY?
I DON’T GET TO SEE THIS….

image

AND THIS…

image

AND HELLO…

image

image

image

I am so completely and utterly peed off right now it’s unbelievable.

You never even gave it a chance over here! You never even thought of giving it a limited showing just to see how well it would do. No. You just see the ratings for the US and assume that it’ll flop elsewhere… Well @+$>%~$[#{#=*[€! (Alternative swearing) I mean honestly. Vampire Academy has fans ALL OVER and you’ve just…

I AM SO ANGRY RIGHT NOW!

It never even had any publicity over here!!

This happened with City of Bones (which I LOVE!) It didn’t get many ratings in the US either, but guess what, you still gave it a freaking chance over here.

And what bugs me… Is that VA was mainly filmed over in the UK so HELLO WE WOULD LIKE TO SEE IT TOO!

I just can’t even speak or think straight right now…

If you guys think the Strigoi is bad and evil then you really haven’t met the UK fangirls. We are all much more scarier than Strigoi right now….

You could have made a decent amount of ratings over here…

Actually I blame Twilight! (I still love by the way but for arguments sake…)

Every vampire book/movie/TV show that comes out is compared to it! HELLO ITS OVER NOW! At least open your minds up to even more amazing Vampire things.

Infact, everything is compared to Twilight right now 😦 which is annoying because VAMPIRE ACADEMY AND TWILIGHT ARE TOTALLY DIFFERENT!!!

#|¥~ (Angry Typing)

SO ANGRY!

10 responses »

  1. They’re not releasing it? I don’t understand why that movie isn’t doing well. Are people just tired of vampires? Not sure. It was only out where I live in Washington state in the US for a weekend so I missed it too which is too bad because I was really looking forward to seeing it. I think that it opened on Valentine’s day probably hurt it as well, having to compete with the romantic comedies released that day. Anyhow, I’m looking forward to seeing it on DVD and hopefully the short theatrical run means it will be out on dvd/blu-ray soon.

    BTW is your name really Hayley? ‘Cause mine is too and that’s awesome 🙂

      • I understand your pain. I grew up in England and always felt like America got all the good stuff first. Now I live here though and am able to send things to my cousins over there so that’s cool

  2. That’s horrible that they didn’t give the movie a chance DX I would hate for a movie I was looking forward to to be suddenly canceled. Not cool. *shakes head vigorously for emphasis*

    Although I missed out on seeing the movie, the trailers looked amazing.

Leave a Reply

