Crush of the Week

Standard

Wow… so weirdly I actually thought I’d done Crush of the Week last week… but looking at my blog I realised I hadn’t! I’d written everything down, got pictures and everything but never actually wrote it… whoops! So here’s this week’s, and ultimately last week’s, Crush too!

image

             RICHARD MADDEN

Richard was born 18th June 1986 in Elderslie, Renfrewshire, Scotland.
His mother, Pat, was a classroom assistant and his father, Richard, was in the fire service. He has two sister also, called Cara and Lauren.

At the age of 11 he joined Paisley Art Centres Youth Theatre programme to overcome his shyness.

image

He was soon cast as young Andy in the film adaptation of Iain Banks’s Complicity. This was soon followed by him being cast in the lead role as Sebastian in TV Series Barmy Aunt Boomerang for which he filmed 6 episodes from 1999-2000.

He graduated from the Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama in 2007.

image

While at RSAMD he worked with the Archers and Glasgow Repertory Company, followed by Franz Xavier Kroetz’s play Tom Fool at the Citizens Theatre. It was so well received that the play was transferred to London, which was spotted by the Globe Theatre.

In his final year at RSAMD, Richard was cast as Romeo in Romeo and Juliet at the Globe Theatre which, after a run in London, toured in open air stages during the summer of 2007.
He played Callum McGregor in stage production on Malorie Blackman’s best selling book series ‘Noughts and Crosses’ in 2008 (which I’ve read. Its a brilliant story. Go read it!)

List of Richards acting credentials can be found here:
http://m.imdb.com/name/nm0534635/filmotype/actor?ref_=m_nmfm_1

So why is he Crush of the Week?

image

Well duuuur! Have you seen him. He is freaking hot! And tall! And sexy and a whole bunch of other things haha.
I remember seeing him in Sirens in which he played a gay paramedic and fell in love. He played a pretty hot gay too so I had to check to see if he was haha (he’s not by the way… he’s dating Doctor Who’s Clara Oswin Oswald, Jenna Coleman… lucky wench!)
He’s tall, like ubër tall and that is sexy haha. And we’ve all seen the picture of him on the tube and his *cough cough* package 😉
And his blue eyes… *drool*
And he played Robb Stark in Game of Thrones. I loved him.

So yeah. A good Crush of the Week me thinks 🙂

image

About geekandbooknerd

I'm Hayley. A total book nerd and a massive geek just as the name suggests. I have plenty of book husbands (Oh so many to name!) as well as tv show and movie ones :P I am a total fangirl and you will get random posts from me. I'm totally weird but I happily accept that. This blog is just me reviewing books and fangirling and geeking out to things because sometimes you just need a break from normal things! So please enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

