Be With Me by J Lynn book review

Standard

Like 2 minutes ago I put this book down…

image

Blurb:

There are a lot of reasons why Teresa and Jase should steer clear of each other…

Firstly, Teresa is Jase’s best friends little sister – and Jase has a pretty good idea of how Cam will feel about anyone messing her around.

Secondly, Teresa’s dreams of being a dancer have just been put on hold – maybe permanently. The last thing she needs is a player like Jase distracting her when she needs to find direction.

Thirdly, Jase has a secret. A big one. And he’s not ready to risk sharing it with anyone apart from the people closet to his heart.

But there is one electric reason why they can’t stay away from each other…

So before I start I just need to do this…..

AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH!!

I completely and utterly LOVE Jennifer L Armentrout aka J Lynn.
Like seriously! (I’ll do some more gushing a bit later on haha)

So anyway…

This followed Teresa and Jase, who we briefly saw in Wait For Me. Teresa is Cam’s younger sister and there is history with their relationship and why Cam is protective of her.
She wants to be a dancer but a knee injury has forces her out, for the time being.

And then there’s Cam’s BF Jase… the swoon worthy, drop dead gorgeous player whose had Teresa’s heart from the moment she saw him.

He has a secret though, a past that only the closet to him know about and he’s reluctant to let anyone get close to him…

But there’s something about Teresa that has made him forget his senses from the moment he saw her too.

And then there’s Teresa’s roommate with the violent boyfriend. The one who puts both Teresa and her roommate Debbie in trouble…

And of course Teresa finds out Jase’s secret and he can’t help but push her away. Sacred that what happened in the past will happen to her…

But there is one thing that is so clearly obvious from the beginning… they totally have feelings for each other…

I literally devoured this book. I started Sunday and finished today. Jennifer’s booms just get to me. Her writing style and her characters are so addictive that you take them to heart. You seriously cannot put her books down.

I loved this one just as much as I love Wait For You. I loved seeing Teresa and Jase’s story. They were briefly in the first book and I am sooooo glad that I got to read about them.

I loved Teresa. Totally loved her as a character and she was so believable. And her knee injury… *winces* I can sympathise with her. I have knee troubles too (not as bad as Teresa’s though) and everytime her knee became painful or hard to walk on, I was right on the pain level with her. I could sympathise in every way.

And then there’s Jase… I thought I loved Cam but Jase… HOLY HELL!
He is just… wow… I can’t actually think of a word that does him justice. The way he’s there for Teresa, the way he cares about her a worships her is beautiful. What I wouldn’t give to have someone like him (or Cam!)

And I loved how Cam and Avery had bit parts in it too and are more loved up than ever! And the scene Jennifer shared on Twitter… AHHHH!!

So yeah. I can gush about her and her characters for such a long time but I’ll most probably end up repeating myself on several levels haha.

Everyone you have to read Jennifer’s/ J Lynn’s books. They are amazing and you will not be disappointed in what you read. She has a writing style that I am envious of and I love how she just sucks you into the characters lives and how much you care about them.

5 out of 5 stars.

Even 10 out of 10 stars!

Leave a Reply

