Crush of the Week

Standard

OH MY GOD!!
I can’t believe I haven’t done Crush for two weeks! What’s the matter with me? I can only put it down to reading a lot and working but I’m back to it now and so, I think you’ll be pleased with this weeks Crush 😉

Please welcome your Crush of the Week…

              ANSEL ELGORT

image

Ansel was born on March 14th 1994 (I feel like a cradle snatcher haha! Even though there is only a four year age gap… but still!) In New York City, New York.

His parents are Arthur Elgort, a photographer who has worked for Vogue, and Grethe Barrett Holby, an opera director.
His father is from an Ashkenazi Jewish family while his mother is of English, German and Norwegian descent.
He has two older siblings: Warren, a film director and Sophie, a photographer.

image

At the age of 9 his mother took him to try out for the School of American Ballet.
Ansel attended Fiorello H. LaGuardia High School and Stagedoor Manor summer camp.
He started taking acting lessons when he was 12.

image

Ansel starred in his High School production of Guys and Dolls and he appeared in the Off Broadway play, Regrets, by Matt Charman.

image

FILMS:

Aww he hasn’t been in much yet, but the two big book to movie adaptations that he’s starring in will definitely make him one of Hollywood’s Hottest Actor… here are the films so far…

2013- Carrie – Tommy Ross
2014- DIVERGENT – Caleb Prior (SCREAMING)
2014- The Fault in Our Stars – Augustus Waters (DOUBLE SCREAMING!)
2014- Men, Women and Children – Tim Mooney (currently being filmed)

Instagram: instagram.com/anselelgort
Twitter: @AnselElgort

image

So why is he Crush of the Week?

Ansel is beautiful. I know that’s not a manly word haha but he is beautiful. He’s tall too (6’4″) and with his hazel eyes, medium brown hair and some very kissable lips, he is definitely swoon worthy!
And I cannot wait to see him as Caleb in Divergent and Augustus in TFIOS.
From seeing the TFIOS trailer Ansel is a great actor and as he is so young, he’s just going to get better and better until eventually he’s taken over the acting world.
He also has a bromance with the author of TFIOS John Green and its pretty hilarious.
From interviews, Ansel seems like such a lovely guy, one that would be a perfect friend and boyfriend rolled into one (he’s taken though girls… so only in our dreams!) And he’s funny and attentive and down to earth.
And, yeah, I said it earlier but Ansel is beautiful. Totally and utterly beautiful and the smile… WOW! Makes him even more beautiful.

I think this week’s Crush is a perfect choice!

image

The Fault in Our Stars trailer (I’ve read the book and cried like a baby! And the trailer makes me cry all over again!)

About geekandbooknerd

I'm Hayley. A total book nerd and a massive geek just as the name suggests. I have plenty of book husbands (Oh so many to name!) as well as tv show and movie ones :P I am a total fangirl and you will get random posts from me. I'm totally weird but I happily accept that. This blog is just me reviewing books and fangirling and geeking out to things because sometimes you just need a break from normal things! So please enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

