Weirdos Vs. Quimboids by Natasha Desborough book review

Standard

I have just this second put this book down:

image

image

Oh god it was so funny. I laughed from start to finish.

I used to love reading the Georgia Nicholson books by Louise Rennison but this..  wow… this book is a match for Georgia!

Blossom Uxley-Michaels aka BUMface is my new idol! She’s hilarious and geeky and oh so weird and in some way can relate.
And her two best friends Petrina-Ola Olsen and Walter Edward Eccleston (yes P.O.O and W.E.E!) Are just as crazy and weird as her… the ultimate weird trio. If I was back in school I would have hung around with them. I didn’t like the Quimboids in my school AT ALL and I never wanted to be like them. I liked being a little weird and different so Bum, Poo and Wee would have been a great group to be friends with.
And oh my god their group Camel Toe… I laughed so hard when Blossom thought Camel Toe meant boobs… sorry Norks!

Yeah okay so I’m 23 and this book is about a 15 year old girl trying to make her way through high school but still in some way I can relate. I was quite weird myself. Not B.U.M weird but still…. I can remember my popstar crushes and emails to their music companies (although B.U.M’s emails to Josh Raven’s management was hilarious!)

This is a definite must read, laugh out loud book. If your feeling low and a little weird in a Quimboid filled society then read this book.
It makes you feel that its okay to be different and weird, that being cool in school isn’t a great thing and to most importantly to be yourself 🙂

I really hope Natasha Desborough writes more about Blossom and her friends cos I’d love to know what happens to her. And I kinda want Felix to realise just how awesome she is. Cos that was every high school girls dream… that the hot guy in school would notice her and just because it never happened to me I sooooo want it to happen to Blossom.

And Josh Raven… totally didn’t see that coming! Haha

5 out of 5 stars

YOU MUST READ THIS BOOK!!!

Leave a Reply

