Meeting Megan and her Characters

Standard

About the Author:
Megan is a California girl, born and raised. She remembers the first book she ever read, 101 Dalmatians, and it was that moment that she fell in love with books – it’s all gone downhill from there. When she isn’t reading, writing, or studying for school, Megan can be found running with her dog Edward Peeta (Twilight and The Hunger Games), watching horror movies and snuggling with her cat Raja Magnus Bane (Aladdin and The Mortal Instruments) – she is in fact a fan girl. Or, she can be found singing badly and dancing in front of the bathroom mirror. She loves every kind of music, but mostly classic rock and country. Her favorite movies are The Princess Bride, The Faculty, and Pearl Harbor. Her celebrity crush is Robert Sheehan, and she ships Jabs (Jeremiah and Abigail).

     

About the book:
It’s been a year since Abigail had lost her parents to the fire, an event that has left her with night terrors of being burned at the stake. Harper, Abigail’s supposed guardian tells Abigail that they are moving – anywhere she’d like to, to try and escape from the phantom fires. Abigail is drawn to Salem Massachusetts, as if she’s been there before. Here, Abigail learns that this is not the first time living in Salem, but in another life, a time during the Salem Witch Trials. The Society remains the same, and Abigail has returned. The problem is, she doesn’t remember who she is. Abigail’s entire being is drawn to this boy, and she doesn’t understand why. She doesn’t remember Jeremiah. Together, they start to unlock the memories of Abigail’s past.  

 
 
Character Interview with JABS:
 
Meeting Abigail …
 
“1. Describe yourself in three words:
Athletic. Broken. Sarcastic.
 
 
“2. What are three of your weaknesses?
I push the people I love the most away. I don’t mean to, I’m just so afraid of loosing them that I do. Two, I zone out a lot – I have this incredible focus that I can forget the rest of the world, my friends, my family, all of my responsibilities, they all just drop away. Third, I guess I don’t like to ask for help.
 
“3. Would you rather follow your heart or your head?
Well, my head tells me not to follow my heart, because my head just knows that things will end badly, it always does – look at what happened to my parents, they are dead because of me. But then my heart, my heart is so strong. It’s been through so much, is so shattered, but it seems to be much stronger than my head, and I don’t know if I can ignore my heart much longer.
 
“4. What are your hobbies?
I love to read, but there is nothing in the world I love to do more than to run.
Are you running from something?
Well, I always thought I was running towards something. But after the fire, yeah, it seems like I am running more away from my past than towards my future. All I know is that when I run, I am free.
 
“5. What kind of music do you like?
All kinds! Classic rock is my favorite! Mumford and Sons is like music for the soul, and country is like going home.
 
“6. What is your favorite color?
Black, like my soul. Just kidding! But black really is my favorite color.
 
“7. What is your greatest fear?
It’s always been fire – even before …
 
“8. What is your favorite movie?
It’s this sci-fi movie called The Faculty! It’s super cheesy, but it has Josh Hartnett – yum, the nerd saves the day – finally, AND there are aliens – aside from witches and nephilim what could possibly be cooler than aliens!        
 
“9. Do you have any regrets?
Yes. Staying home the night of the fire. It’s my fault. My parents wanted to go out as a family, but I was tired and selfish. If we went out, they would still be here today. I regret it everyday.
 
“10. If you had three wishes, what would you wish for?
World peace. Just kidding, although I’m sure world peace would be dandy, I’ll let someone else waste their wish on that. More than anything I wish my parents were still alive. I wish that I didn’t have these suffocating night terrors every time I went to bed. And… I don’t know. I wish I knew what was missing. I’ve always had a part of me that was missing, even before the fire. I used to think that I was adopted, and maybe it was my real parents that were the missing part of me, but that wasn’t the case. But it’s just this feeling, you know? I know it’s there, in the back of my mind, but every time I try to pick it up, it is like picking up water – I see it for a split second, and then it slips away. I wish, I wish I could figure out what that is.
 
“11. If you had a super power, what would it be?
Well, I’m already super fast so there is no need for that. I guess I would want to have super strength – for obvious reasons.
 
“12. Who is the most influential person in your life?
My guardian Harper. She’s like my best friend. She’s also the one who saved me the night of the fire.
 
“13. What do you look for in a guy?
I’ve never really focused on any guys because running and my meets are so important to me, but, he would have to be able to keep up – I don’t just mean in running either, he would have to be able to handle my sarcasm, be able to make me laugh, and be incredibly patient, because I don’t just give my heart away.
 
“14. What is the first thing you notice in the opposite sex?
Definitely his eyes and his smile.
 
“15. What is your favorite memory of your family?
It was my first meet, and I was so bad. I ended up tripping and twisting my ankle. I didn’t place, and I was devastated. My parents we’re the loudest ones at the finish line – I heard them before I saw them. It was so embarrassing, they had blow horns and everything. It was impossible to stay sad for very long.
 
“16. Do you have any siblings?
No
 
“17. Who is your fictional crush?
Well this is going to be hard. Um… Right now, Aidan Saint Delphi. He’s a pure, and he is very strong, and incredibly patient. He has the most expressive eyes, and he rarely smiles, so when he does, you know he means it – or so that is what I imagine. He is from this really awesome book series, so I don’t actually know what he looks like. I think I’m drawn to him because, if a guy wanted me, he would have to be strong and patient like Aidan, since I tend to push people away, you know? Too bad he’s fictional.
 
“18. What is your favorite book?
This is an even harder question. Asking this I imagine is like asking a mother to choose her favorite child. But, I will tell you that I love to read because I can live a hundred lives, I can fall in love a hundred times, and travel the world and save the day! I can have powers, and be somebody that matters – a hero! All I have to do is pick up a book.
 
“19. Do you have any hidden talents?
Well, I do like to sing. I’m good at it too, but I don’t sing in front of just anybody. For me, singing is intimate, because I sing with my heart and my soul, and I like to keep that part of me safe.
 
“20. What is one thing you’ve never told anyone?
I’ve never actually said this out loud, but… I’m beginning to think that the boy in my dreams is real …     
 
     
Meeting Jeremiah …
 
 
“1. What is the one thing that you love the most about yourself?
Only one? You do see me, right?
 
“2. If you were to change one thing about yourself, what would it be?
I wish I were more like my dad.
 
“3. What’s the first thing you notice in a person of the opposite sex?
Legs… And eyes. Eyes are a gateway to a person’s soul. Legs, well, come on now.
 
“4. Do you have any regrets from your life of past relationships?
Yeah. Not being strong enough to stop what happened … Or maybe it was a mistake getting close to her in the first place, I was her ruin.
Who?
If I tell you, I’d have to kill you, and I know you don’t want that.
 
“5. What do you like to do in your spare time?
Train, and search for her.
 
“6. Do you miss your childhood?
Sometimes I think it was simpler back then.
 
“7. Are you still in contact with any of your childhood friends?
Not really, but it’s a small town. I try to avoid them as much as possible.
 
“8. What’s your opinion about your parent’s relationship?
I wouldn’t know. I never knew my mom, since she was murdered shortly after I was born. It’s always been just my dad and me. He never seemed to get over what happened though, like the better part of him is missing and he is left near the edge of darkness. That’s how I feel now.
 
“9. What kind of music do you like?
You’re gonna laugh, my guilty pleasure is country.
 
“10. What is your favorite color?
Blue.
 
“11. What is your favorite animal?
I’ve never considered that before – props for an original question. I would say a bird, because they are free to fly away, wherever they want to go, whenever they want to go.
 
“12. Are you a virgin?
What do you think?
 
“13. When is your birthday?
August 15th    
 
“14. What kind of movies do you like?
Comedies, there is too much tragedy in life to watch anything else.
 
“15. What are your hobbies?
Running. Drawing. Reading. Getting Naked. Playing guitar.
 
“16. What do you look for in a girl?
There is only one girl for me.
 
“17. Have you had any experience you would say has impacted your life?
That’s a loaded question, yes. The moment I met her. The moment she said yes. The moment she died, and then the moment she came back … all life changers.
 
“18. What is your favorite book?
I have many, but “The English Patient” seems to be fitting right now.
 
“19. Are there people you don’t like?
Are there people YOU don’t like? Of course there are, most of them are in the Society.
 
“20. Is there any ideal of a real perfect life?
Yeah, a normal life away from the Society – or at the top of it.    

About geekandbooknerd

I'm Hayley. A total book nerd and a massive geek just as the name suggests. I have plenty of book husbands (Oh so many to name!) as well as tv show and movie ones :P I am a total fangirl and you will get random posts from me. I'm totally weird but I happily accept that. This blog is just me reviewing books and fangirling and geeking out to things because sometimes you just need a break from normal things! So please enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

