Crush of the Week

Standard

As you are aware by now every Monday marks the beginning of this weeks crush 🙂
Of course after a while you’re going to start disagreeing with my choices (hopefully not though!)
So soon I’m going to start taking other people’s Crushes and info on why they like them 🙂

But for now this weeks Crush is…..

                  MATT SMITH

image

Yes the wondrous, geeky and all round beautiful Mr Matt Smith 🙂

He was born Matthew Robert Smith on the 28th October 1982 in Northampton, England
Matt originally aspired to be a professional football player but injury forced him out of the sport. So Matt turned to another passion: acting. He joined the National Youth Theatre and then studied Drama and Creative Writing at the University of East Anglia.
In 2003 Matt became an actor and starred in plays such as – Murder in the Cathedral, Fresh Kills, The History Boys and On the Shore of the Wide World. Extending his repertoire into West End Theatre Matt has since performed in stage adaptations of Swimming with Sharks with Christian Slater and hybrid critically acclaimed performance as Henry in That Face

image

Matt’s first TV role was in 2006 as Jim Taylor in the BBC adaptations of Philip Pullman’s The Ruby in the Smoke and The Shadow in the North.
He played Danny in 2007 BBC series Party Animals
And of course the role we all love and adore him for (and we’re going to cry buckets at when he leaves this December) The 11th Incarnation of The Doctor in Doctor Who 😀 Matt is of course the youngest person to play the Doctor and in 2011 he won a BAFTA award for his role as The Doctor

image

List of Matt’s Acting Roles

*The Ruby in the Smoke- Jim Taylor
*Party Animals- Danny Foster
*The Shadow in the North- Jim Taylor
*Secret Diary of a Call Girl- Tim
*The Street- Ian Hanley
*In Bruges- Young Harry (uncredited)
*Together- Rob
*Womb/Clone (I know the movie as Clone… its weird… really really weird.. sorry Matt but it is!)- Thomas
*Sarah Jane Adventures-The Doctor
*Christopher and his Kind- Christopher Isherwood (he portrayed the gay writer)
*Bert and Dickie- Bert Bushnel
*Doctor Who- The Doctor
*How to Catch a Monster- Bully (released 2014)

image

So why is he crush of the week?

He’s just my perfect and ideal man… seriously. Tall (6″), handsome, a total geek, funny… need I go on?!

I know many people wouldn’t say that Matt is Crush worthy but to me he’s perfect 🙂
In interviews he’s funny and himself and so amazing. He’s pretty geeky too and a passionate actor. If you couldn’t have him as a boyfriend he’d be the perfect best friend.
His eyes… I can never quite get what his true eye colour is so at a guess I’d say greeny blue with maybe a little grey in there 🙂 haha
His portrayal of the Doctor is just one of the best and I can honestly say he is my favourite. He makes you laugh and cry and get angry… brilliant 🙂
And don’t ask why but I love the way he speaks haha.

Matt (I think) is currently single at the mo and anyone would be lucky to date him (I want him!) Although I do think he’ll probably get back together with Daisy Lowe (sigh)
But until that time comes I can dream 🙂

image

About geekandbooknerd

I'm Hayley. A total book nerd and a massive geek just as the name suggests. I have plenty of book husbands (Oh so many to name!) as well as tv show and movie ones :P I am a total fangirl and you will get random posts from me. I'm totally weird but I happily accept that. This blog is just me reviewing books and fangirling and geeking out to things because sometimes you just need a break from normal things! So please enjoy :)

Leave a Reply

