Crush of the Week!

Standard

Its that time again people 🙂

This weeks Crush goes to the beautiful and down right sexy man that is….

                 AIDAN TURNER

image

I know right? Just look at him!

Here’s a little bit about Aidan 🙂

He was born on June 19th 1983 in Clondalkin, South Dublin, Ireland. He’s 5’11” with dark brown hair and dark brown eyes (I’m dying already!)

He is of course an actor and he started to act in 2007 when he had a guest appearance in The Tudors where he played Bedoli. He’s done two short films: The Sound of People (2007) and Matterhorn (2007) he also played Mal in Alarm in 2008

But that’s not all… oh no!

He’s best known TV and Movie roles are:
*Dante Gabriel Rossetti in Desperate Romantics
*Ruairi McGowen in The Clinic
*John Mitchell in Being Human
*John Schofield in Hattie
*Kili in The Hobbit
*Luke Garroway in City Of Bones

Seriously I can’t breathe right now… look at him!!!!

image

With him playing a vampire, a dwarf and a shadowhunter turned werewolf I can definitely say that he is so damn sexy in all of those roles! And okay its also enhancing his career in supernatural characters… lets hope he continues!!

Well it will obvs because he has two more Hobbit films to do (Desolation of Smaug and There and Back Again) and of course he’ll be continuing his role as Luke Garroway in the TMI movies 🙂

So why is he Crush of the Week?

Honestly does it really need explaining!? Just… just… look at him

image

The first time I ever saw Aidan on TV was in Desperate Romantics and that is when I fell in love with him. Seriously. He’s an amazing actor and he can play different emotions so well. He is truly amazing.
And then of course came Being Human… oh my god… I just can’t even… he was so… I’m just dying thinking about it.
At that point in his acting career he became known as My Husband (I know I’m sad and strange and all that but seriously who doesn’t have TV/Movie/Book husbands??)
It actually killed me when he died on Being Human 😥

image

Then came Hattie and The Hobbit and then City of Bones… holy hell its just all too much!

He has perfectly formed lips don’t you think? And his eyes… oh god those eyes… the way he gives you an intense gaze… *shiver*
And of course the Irish accent… I’m a sucker for it… honestly a massive sucker!

But his ultimate hotness aside… he’s genuinely a lovely guy and whenever I’ve seen him in interviews on the TV or when they show premiere’s on TV he is the most down to earth guy ever and he knows how to charm you 🙂 seriously I’m smiling just thinking of him, how bad is that!?

Anyway I’ll let you decide for yourself what you think of Mr Turner 🙂

And if you’re still torn in your decision let me give you two more pictures of him 😉

image

image

*drooooooooooooooooooool*

Leave a Reply

