Crush of The Week!

Standard

Okay so it was totally obvious who Crush of the Week was going to be…. seeing as City of Bones is out on Wednesday (SCREAMING) who better than to have the main man himself…

So this weeks Crush goes to….

   JAMIE CAMPBELL BOWER

image

Start screaming now girls!!

So here’s some info on him.courtesy of my friend the internet! Haha
So he was born James Metcalfe “Jamie” Campbell Bower on 22nd November 1988.
He’s an actor, model and singer (oh my god what a singing voice!) In 2011 at the National Movie Awards he was nominated in the category: One to watch: Brits Going Global and of course he totally won! Yay!

He dated Bonnie Wright aka Ginny Weasley in HP and recently he’s been dating Lily Collins aka Clary Fray in CoB (although I have heard that they are no longer together… of its true he’s free ladies! And I know which ladies I’m talking about in particular… Eilidh and Ursula!) Haha.

Movies & TV Shows

So what movies has Jamie been in? Well here’s a list 🙂
* Anthony Hope in Tim Burton’s Sweeney Todd: The Demon Barber of Fleet Street
*Caius in The Twilight Saga
*King Arthur in the Starz tv version of Camelot (phwoar!)
*Gellert Grindelwald in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1
*JACE WAYLAND IN CITY OF BONES!

image

Jamie as King Arthur… 😀 I seriously LOVE King Arthur so you have no idea how much… I just can’t speak (also Bradley James in Merlin… I just…. DEAD on both accounts)

So to me Jamie is the PERFECT Jace! He was just made for this part and I know many people criticized him as Jace but come on people he’s freaking AWESOME and just totally and utterly PERFECT as Jace.

Why is he Crush of the Week?
You have seen him right? I mean yes he is very good looking but he’s down to earth and hilarious and totally amazing. He has the perfect set of cheekbones and his eyes… mmmm 🙂

image

But if your still not convinced then here’s something that will…. my fangirl friend Eilidh McLeod met him today and here’s what she has to say about him:

Jamie is an amazingly hilarious and relaxed guy. He’s a totally normal person, and even seeing him for the short time I did I could tell he would be an amazing friend. He’s beautiful on the inside, and on the out. I just love him. Officially

Does that convince you? Cos its totally convinced me more than before!

So all you Shadowhunters out there old and new enjoy the film on Wednesday and for those of you who have already seen it (you know who you are 😛 haha) lucky you! I have to wait til Wednesday like the rest of the mundanes!

image

And here’s the link of Jamie singing… trust me its just fantastic. He has an amazing voice 🙂

Leave a Reply

