BIG NEWS!!!

Standard

I know I haven’t done a proper blog in a while but I’ve been pretty busy with work and what not but I’m back with EXCITING NEWS!!

OBSIDIAN IS BECOMING A MOVIE!

image

image

Start fangirl screaming now!!

Obsidian is AMAZING! Actually amazing doesn’t do it justice…. I don’t think any word will do it justice! Its more than amazing… its… *SCREAMING*

The book is written by the fabulous Jennifer L Armentrout (also goes under the name J Lynn on some other books)

So here’s the blurb…

Starting over sucks

When we moved to West Virginia right before my senior year I’d pretty much resigned myself to thick accents, dodgy internet access and a whole lot of boring… until I spotted my hot neighbour with his looming height and eerie green eyes. Things were looking up.

And then he opened his mouth

Daemon is infuriating. Arrogant. Stab worthy. We do not get along. At all. But when a stranger attacks me, and Daemon literally freezes time with a wave of his hand, well something…. unexpected happened

The hot alien living next door marks me

You heard me. Alien. Turns out Daemon and his sister have a galaxy of enemies wanting to steal their abilities and Daemons touch has me lit up like a Vegas Strip. The only way I’m getting out of this alive is by sticking close to Daemon until my Alien Mojo fades.
If I don’t kill him first that is.”

Sounds amazing right?!
Well it is!

Daemon Black is the super hot alien living next door with his twin sister Dee.
Katy Swartz is the human who becomes friends with Dee but has a hate/hate relationship with Daemon.
They infuriate each other, rub each other up the wrong way and insult each other… but underneath all that you can see their growing devotion to each other… one that’s going to change everything.

Here’s Katy describing Daemon:

Beautiful face. Beautiful body. Horrible attitude. It was the holy trinity of hot boys

.

In case you didn’t get it Daemon is beautiful and hot… like seriously… you swoon, blush, become red faced and get annoyed with him just like Katy does… Infact you can imagine yourself as Katy. The book is just that good!

There are ALOT of amazing scenes in Obsidian and I have quite a few favourite scenes. So I’m going to share one…

*SPOILERS IF YOU’VE NOT READ THE BOOK!*

For a moment I pretended. Not that we weren’t two different species because I didn’t see him that way, but that we actually liked each other….
And then he shifted and rolled. I was on my back and he was still on the move. His face burrowed into the space between my neck and shoulder, nuzzling. Sweet baby Jesus…
Warm breath danced over my skin, sending shivers down my body. His arm was heavy against my stomach, his leg between mine, pushing up and up. Scorched are filled my lungs…

I could’ve woken him up but for some reason I didn’t…..

His hand was on the edge of the borrowed shirt, his long fingers on the strip of exposed flesh between the hem on the shirt and the band of the worn pajama bottoms. And his hand inched up under the shirt, across my stomach where it dipped slightly…..

The tips of his fingers brushed my ribs. His body moved, his knee pressed against me.

I gasped.

Daemon stilled…..

image

*DEAD*

Its hot right!?

Reactions

So when I heard the news it was being turned into a movie I was gobsmacked… literally I couldn’t speak… and then I went like this….

image

First thought…. Whose going to play Daemon?!
Second thought… I want to be Katy!
I hope they do the book justice and get the chemistry between Daemon and Katy just right. And that Daemon is played by someone super super super hot!!

I asked some other Obsidian fans what their reactions were so here they are!

OMG!!! I’m so excited, but part of me is thinking, ‘I hope they don’t screw it up’. Katy is such a real character and I hope they don’t make her into a beautiful, boring character. She’s smart and geeky and awesome! THOSE scenes up on the screen. Whew! I can’t even imagine the hotness!”
Erin Yarborough

image

“I think the first thing I though of was oh my god who are they going to cast as Daemon?!? But I’m also really excited too. I think Katy is a character that alot of us can relate too (she’s a book blogger!) And she’s a strong one too. She doesn’t let Daemon push her around and I love that it takes them a while to fall in love. I hope they keep true and make Katy to be a strong heroine she is and they don’t make her into another ‘Bella’. But either way I’m really excited to see books I love on the big screen!”
Sara Elizabeth Santana (fellow blogger at whatanerdgirlsays)

image

“My first reaction was OMG!!!!! For the love of all baby aliens out there they are making it into a MOVIE!!!! (My boss looked at me funny) and then my brain started racing thinking about OMG who will they cast? And that thought scared me a little bit…. but the excitement and the fangirling quickly squashed the negative thoughts about casting… I’m so excited about this I can barely think!! Woot woot!
Ursula Uriarte

image

“My first thoughts…. I need to audition for Katy ahahahahahahahaha jk (not really). I was surprised and shocked. It was the most random news to get at midnight… I’m nervous but also super excited! I cannot wait for casting. All I know… is that Daemon needs to be insanely sexy! And they’re gunna need alot of twins ahahah unless they use the same guy to play both sets of brothers”
Sylvia Nicole Torres

image

I don’t know what more I can say about this amazing book! Only that its followed by Onyx and Opal with the fourth book Origin out in August this year!

*Fangirling*

It seems as though this year and next year and next year and most possibly the year after that is all about us Fangirls!
We’re taking over the world! Haha

image

If you want to find out more, about Jennifer L Armentrout and the Lux series aswell as her other books go to: http://www.jenniferarmentrout.com

Also head on over to: luxenarmy.net an amazing website made my some amazing Lux fans and friends of mine 🙂

And thank you to my amazing fellow fangirls for their comments! ❤

About geekandbooknerd

I'm Hayley. A total book nerd and a massive geek just as the name suggests. I have plenty of book husbands (Oh so many to name!) as well as tv show and movie ones :P I am a total fangirl and you will get random posts from me. I'm totally weird but I happily accept that. This blog is just me reviewing books and fangirling and geeking out to things because sometimes you just need a break from normal things! So please enjoy :)

2 responses »

  1. Oh my god i just finished reading the lux series which i started like last week. I LOVE IT!!! Daemon is my new book crush. I’m so excited about the movie *high pitched scream*

Leave a Reply

